Welcome to the STAR Center!

STAR

Special Technology Access Resource Center

Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/STARofSeattle/

We invite you to visit our unique, public computer center to use state-of–the-art computers and assistive technology free of charge!  With assistance from Full Life Care, Seattle Housing Authority, the City of Seattle and a 2017 Technology Matching Fund (TMF) grant, we offer the technology for opportunities in career development and personal growth. We provide computer classes free of charge.  See below for more information.

 

Phone:  206-325-4284

Address:    2600 S Walker Street, Seattle, WA 98144 

STAR Center users and volunteers gather together for a summer celebration in the big community room next to Center Park.

STAR Center users and volunteers gather together for a summer celebration in the big community room next to Center Park.

Open Lab Hours: 
Monday        1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. 

Tuesday       1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday 1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday      1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Friday           1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

 ** Evening hours sometime vary. Please call to confirm we are open ! 

HOLIDAY CLOSURES 2019

DATE

HOLIDAY

Tuesday, January 1, 2019
New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21
MLK Jr. Day
Monday, February 18
President’s Day
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
Monday, October 14
Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Monday, November 11
Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29
Black Friday
Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Eve
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year’s Day

 

Mission Statement:

The Mission of the STAR of Seattle is to empower people of widely varying abilities and disabilities to build community using computers, the internet, and assistive technology.
 

Our motto is:

"Achieving success, one person at a time!"